top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnyBritt

What I learned Blogging

This term I gained a greater appreciation for how difficult the technical aspects of managing a blog can be. Computers are frustrating and often don’t do what you want. The formatting was also somewhat difficult to navigate. I am bad with computers and was not happy for the challenge.


I was fairly successful, however, in managing my blog though it was frustrating. The writing part of the course was relatively easy in comparison to the “techy” aspect.


I didn’t have trouble coming up with a style to write my stories in. I simply went with funny stories from my life, as that’s what I wanted to do all along. I had a silly often critical and or over dramatic voice in the stories that was fun and easy and aided by the informality of a blog.


If my voice matters or not, however, is a very different question. My gut reaction is it’s a stupid question.


Yes, everyone is different. We’re all precious little snowflakes and have different perspectives, but whether or not what I have to say matters?

I don’t know.



I think it matters that everyone can speak up and say what they want. I think freedom of speech is very important. We all should have a voice, but does what I have to say matter? I’m not so sure. It matters to me. I enjoy writing things, but does a silly story I write “matter?”


It can be seen as entertainment and sure if there were no silly stories it would matter, but I don’t know that mine in particular really make much of a difference as far as “mattering” is concerned. I’m inclined to believe that what I have to say maybe doesn’t matter much.


The moral to the story is that, though I had some challenges creating this blog and it's not particularly important, I have really enjoyed writing this. I'm so grateful to anyone who has followed my progress and I'm happy that I shared my stories.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spelling

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page