top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnyBritt

Podcast?

Updated: Nov 6, 2019

If anyone tells you that it is so much easier to make a podcast than a blog post don’t listen to them. I found this to be 100% false. My first problem lies simply in the fact that I was born an old lady and know almost nothing about any sort of computer things which makes doing anything remotely technical a bit of a challenge. Also some editing and what not is required which even if it is very minimal still takes a bit of time.


One of the reasons this was supposed to be easier was that it supposedly takes out the need to write, well no. I pretty much wrote a blog post before the podcast so I had an idea of what to say otherwise the whole thing would just be “Uuuhhh… yeah” without much else, at least that’s what I thought so I think writing it out definitely helped.


Also related to being stupid at all things techy I found that one of my least favorite things occurred: random unexplained glitchy-ness. Yep this seems to be a problem I run into technology where it just randomly doesn’t work right and I don’t know enough to know why, though I have found that usually when I go to computer savvy people like my dad or Dustin most of the time they also struggle with the techy problem because computers hate me. They never seem to work the way they are supposed to and just like to make life difficult.


By the end I hated everything and just wanted to rip my hair out. I uploaded the stupid thing and then upon doing this found that it had an unexplained metronome that had not shown up in any of my previous times listening to the recording. Well now I have no time to figure out why and I’m filled with frustration.


Moral of the story: Technology is the worst and never works right and blogs are definitely easier than podcasts.



19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page